Love & the Lack Thereof

this is my insecurity speaking up

when you called me friend,

it felt foreign and unnatural,

because what was natural for me was that

we were more than friends,

and you thought so, too.

it felt like it, too.

am I really just a friend to you now?

have you found someone else?

did you go around looking for someone who gave you time?

why do I feel like I’m less important to you now?

why are you almost always with other girls?

have you found someone else?

was it just a phase to you?

was just a phase to you?

did you like me for me, or

did you just like getting the attention?

did

you

even

love me?

the funny thing is, I have no right whatsoever to ask you

because we never happened.

– c.g.

Standard

Leave a Reply

